Geoff Keighly Says Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Will Feature 25 Games

Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live Right Here, New Reveals, World Premieres

Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live Right Here, New Reveals, World Premieres

The gamescom Opening Night Live stream starts on Monday, August 19 at 8:00 p.m. MESZ, 2:00 p.m. EDT, and 11:00 a.m. PDT. It seems that opening night is set to be 2 hours long, featuring 25 titles! Home to fantastic architecture, a scenic river that spins me right Rhine baby right Rhine and for one night only, a massive opening ceremony to celebrate the best that video games have to offer.

Geoff Keighley is set to host the opening night ceremony, which will be livestreamed around the world, and he took to Twitter to increase hype for the big event.

Moer than 15 publishers will take the stage to debut new content at the pre-show, including Hideo Kojima with more Death Stranding, and Infinity Ward showing off something new for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. Note that "world premiere" doesn't always mean new games, but it is a showcase of new content and never-before-seen trailers and footage.

While Geoff Keighley - of game awards fame - will be headlining a number of announcements by some major publishers, there is talk of a tease by PlayStation, who incidentally won't have their own show second year running.

He followed up this tweet with another one where he mentioned that the opening will be two hours in length where the 25 games will be shown.

Nintendo kicked off Gamescom in a big way with its Indie World showcase, which revealed some exciting smaller games coming to the Nintendo Switch soon. All reveals and announcements at Gamescom will be brought to you by us.