Auburn, Arkansas give SEC half of College World Series field



So it's no surprise that among the eight teams at the College World Series, Michigan remains the biggest underdog, at 15-to-1 odds to win the national championship.

The Razorbacks and Florida State are scheduled to throw a 6 p.m. first pitch at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb.

All games of the College World Series will be broadcast on the ESPN family of networks.

The Wolverines open play against Texas Tech at 2 p.m. ET Saturday. MI will take on Texas Tech at 1 the first game of the College World Series. No. 7 national seed Louisville (49-16) at 1 p.m. (CT) on ESPN.

The other half of the bracket will begin play on Sunday (June 16) as Vanderbilt will face Louisville at 1:00 p.m. while Mississippi State and Auburn square off at 6:30 p.m. The second game is scheduled for 6 p.m. (CT) Tuesday, June 25 with game three (if necessary) scheduled for 6 p.m. (CT) Wednesday, June 26.