Bumrah gets ODI, T20 break after Australia heroics

Jasprit Bumrah Rested For Australia ODIs And New Zealand Tour Mohammed Siraj Sidharth Kaul Called In

Jasprit Bumrah Rested For Australia ODIs And New Zealand Tour Mohammed Siraj Sidharth Kaul Called In

"Mohammed Siraj will replace Bumrah in the squad for the Australia and New Zealand tour", said the BCCI in a statement.

India T20I squad for New Zealand: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul. Bumrah was one of the premier reasons for India's historic first Test series win down under.

The decision was taken after considering the work load of the bowler as revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Mohammed Siraj has named as Bumrah's replacement for the ODIs in Australia and New Zealand, while Siddarth Kaul has been drafted into the squad for the T20 Internationals.

World number one Halep stunned in Sydney
Earlier on Wednesday, Samantha Stosur was knocked out in a two-sets-to-one loss to Switzerland's Timea Bacsinszky . Barty was made to work for the victory, with Halep going up a break in the second set.

Concussions remain English rugby's most prevalent injury
The mean length of absence was 579 days per 1000 hours, compared to the overall mean of 96 days per 1000 hours. But rugby in general is under the gun over an escalating injury situation.

El desconocido lazo familiar que une a Edson Puch con la UC
Una cuenta pendiente. " También por mi abuelo, que quería que yo fuera jugador profesional y no me alcanzó a ver debutar ". Puch llega al cuadro estudiantil en calidad de préstamo por seis meses, con opción de compra.

Siraj toured New Zealand as part of the India A squad for three first-class matches earlier in the season in which he took seven wickets in three innings. He was the joint-highest wicket taker in the four match Test series, with 21 wickets.

Led by Bumrah, the Indians easily outbowled Australia in the Test series, prompting home captain Tim Paine to call it "potentially the best pace attack in the world". He bowled over 157 overs during the entire series.

Meanwhile, Kaul too has been in superb form for his state Punjab in the ongoing Ranji Trophy. Among worldwide batsmen, Ross Taylor and Martin Guptill have retained their third and 14th positions after scoring 281 and 153 runs, respectively, while New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has dropped out of the top-10 to 11th position. He also picked up seven wickets against New Zealand A, including a 4-wicket haul in the last match. Then they head to New Zealand for five ODIs from January 23 and before playing the final of the three T20Is on February 10.

Recommended News

Nos complace proporcionar esta oportunidad para compartir información, experiencias y observaciones sobre lo que está en las noticias.
Algunos de los comentarios pueden ser reimpresos en otra parte del sitio o en el periódico.
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para ofrecer sus pensamientos.