Delhi Daredevils IPL 2018 Schedule Full List, Fixtures, Match Time Table, Venue

Delhi IPL schedule

Delhi IPL schedule

The fixtures for the 11th edition of the Indian Premier League were announced on Wednesday with defending champions Mumbai Indians hosting two-time winners Chennai Super Kings in a bumper opening tie at the Wankhede Stadium on April 7.

Chennai's first home match will be against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 10. Then, the winning team of Eliminator 1 will play against the losing team of Qualifier 1 (in Eliminator 2) for an entry in the final. The IPL has also decided not to alter the tournament's regular match timings with afternoon matches scheduled for a 4pm IST start and the evening matches commencing at 8pm.

The 11th edition of the T20 tournament will be played at nine venues across 51 days. Except for Kings XI Punjab, the other teams will get to play all seven of their home games at their traditional venues. The final will be played at the same venue on May 27. The broadcaster had recommended that the second match of the day start at 1900 IST, while pushing the first match of the day to 1730 IST.

However, a section of franchises who are 50 percent stakeholders in the IPL revenue model, expressed their grievances with the change in timings as it was done without consulting them. The main reason behind that was because the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) sent a letter to IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla, demanding the two play-off matches be played in Pune, home of last year's runner-up Rising Pune Supergiant. It will be interesting to see Dhoni lead the yellow franchise, again, after a gap of two years.

An early start would have meant an early conclusion to the matches in the night, ensuring prime time coverage.