Shakib Al Hasan set to miss Sri Lanka T20Is

Abu Jahed Rahi
   Afif Hossain
   Ariful Hoque
   Mehedi Hasan
   Zakir Hasan

Abu Jahed Rahi Afif Hossain Ariful Hoque Mehedi Hasan Zakir Hasan

Dhaka: All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan returned from injury as Bangladesh made wholesale changes in their squad on Saturday for the two-match Twenty20 worldwide series against Sri Lanka.

Shakib sustained the injury during the ODI tri-series final against Sri Lanka, which caused him to miss the recently concluded two-Test series against the same opposition.

Tamim Iqbal and Mustafizur Rahman return after missing their side's last T20 matches, against South Africa in October, through injury.

In addition to Shakib, Bangladesh have included five uncapped players - Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan and Afif Hossain - in their squad for the first Twenty20 global, which will be held in Dhaka on February 15.

Off-spinning all-rounders Mehedi Hasan and Afif Hossain, pace bowling all-rounder Ariful Hoque, pacer Abu Jahed Rani and wicketkeeper-batsman Zakir Hasan will be making their debuts on the squad. Bangladesh, who have made seven changes in the side, have also called back seamer Abu Hider after a gap of two years, ESPNcricinfo reported.

The likes of Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mominul Haque and Nasir Hossain have all been dropped.