Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts-Be Careful

Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts

Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts

Facebook-owned Instagram on Sunday rolled out a new feature for its users wherein the users will be alerted if someone takes a screenshot of their story. A shutter-shaped icon will be featured next to the user's name who has clicked a screenshot of your story.

A primitive warning before taking the screenshot appears on the user's app when trying to click.

Now, Instagram will notify the person who has posted the Story on its Instagram profile whenever any user takes a screenshot or video of his/her story which will let the user know about who the person taking the screenshot is.

Instagram is rolling out a new feature that alerts people when someone takes a screenshot or screen recording of their Story posts.

Instagram is also pre-emptively warning users that their screenshotting habits are no longer private. Not only this, if you take the screenshot for the first time, it will warn you.

However, there are several other ways to click a screenshot of your story and still be unknown.

Recently, Instagram has Introduced Type Mode to Add text-only Posts in Stories.

Alternatively, you can also resort to a dedicated third-party app, like Story Reposter, to pull off the same trick.

The new feature is being slowly rolled out for users across the whole world.

Back in January, the USA company enabled activity status in its direct messages, enabling other users to see the last time you were active within the app.