Dissidia Final Fantasy NT North America and Europe open beta trailer

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT North America and Europe open beta trailer

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT North America and Europe open beta trailer

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT launched for PlayStation 4 on January 11 in Japan, and will launch on January 30 in North America and Europe. The characters available for you to fight with, however, will differ depending on when you play it.

Square Enix confirmed that you'll be able to dip your toes in the open beta across three phases, the first of which is live now and runs until January 15 at 9.00pm GMT. It reopens on January 15 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and goes until January 18 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

The over one minute Dissidia Final Fantasy NT open beta does its best to summarize the game while also showing off some footage.

The beta will have three stages over the next ten days with a rotating roster of characters including newer heroes like Noctis or Lightning, some older favourites like Cloud or Zidane, and even surprises like Ramza from Final Fantasy Tactics. The full version will have 28 characters, divided into four types of fighters, over 12 battlefields, summons to call upon and characters to unlock and customize with weapons.

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT is set to launch on PS4 on January 30th.

Video game stories from other sites on the web.