Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth, Raghavendra Rao chosen for NTR national awards

The NTR Award was bestowed upon Kamal Haasan, K Raghavendar Rao and Rajinikanth in 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The Government of Andhra Pradesh announced the Nandi State Award winners for 2014, 2015, and 2016 on November 14. Directors SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas, Boyapati Srinivas won the BN Reddy Award. Unlike most of the award ceremonies that we witness, only the top performances in the past three years have been appreciated and awarded at the Nandi Awards.

The best actor award for 2014 went to Bala Krishna for his film Legend, while "Prince" Mahesh Babu bagged the coveted award for Srimathudu in the year 2015. This will be his eighth Nandi award altogether including special jury awards. The state government had stalled announcing the awards since 2014. For those of you who don't know, Nandi Awards are presented to all Tollywood (Telugu) actors and films. As expected, Baahubali made a clean sweep in 2015.

Naga Chaitanya won the award in the Best Supporting Actor category in 2014 for "Manam" while Allu Arjun won under the Best Character Actor category for "Rudhramadevi" in 2015. Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva.