Sadio Mané Named to PFA Team of the Year

Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez has been overlooked for the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

That time is now and that team is nothing but fair, by our estimations.

And it looks like this.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea was named between the sticks while Liverpool's Sadio Mane starts on the right side of midfield with Everton's Romelu Lukaku, the league's top scorer with 24 goals so far, starts up front.

The team, released on Thursday morning, was full of eight players from the league's top two sides, Chelsea and Tottenham, with United's only representative being David De Gea, who was named for the third consecutive year, and the fourth time in total.

No insane selections there, right?

Gary Cahill was a surprise pick at centre-back alongside David Luiz, with players such as Burnley's Michael Keane, Spurs' Toby Alderweireld and Southampton's Virgil van Dijk all snubbed by their fellow professionals.

But the Chilean's displays have not been enough for him to force his way into an attacking line up consisting of Eden Hazard, Sadio Mane, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku. Have your say in the comments section below.